Our paper Lieb-Robinson bounds, Arveson spectrum and Haag-Ruelle scattering theory for gapped quantum spin systems has been awarded by the editorial board of Annales Henri Poincaré with the AHP Prize 2016 for the most remarkable paper published in their journal. Many thanks and gratitude go to my co-authors and Sven Bachmann and Wojciech Dybalski for collaborating on this very interesting project, and for their hard work. And of course thanks to the editors for selecting our paper!